Happy New Year 2016!

Happy New Year

Happy New Year 2016! 

We cannot erase the past,

we must ‘let it go;’

We cannot change yesterday,

we must accept the lessons learned;

We cannot stop time, we

must abide by its demands;  

We cannot predict tomorrow,

we must allow God to take control.

Let love, faith and hope be

the answer to the mysteries of life.  

Let it go… 2015! Welcome… 2016!

Happy New Year to one and all!

index

Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God

Mary

Heavenly Father, You blessed the Virgin Mary with the fullness of grace. She is my model of faith, hope, and love. I give this New Year 2016 to her intercession and ask for her holy prayers. Place my needs into the protection of her motherly love. With her help, I want my faith to grow. Give me an increase in the virtue of hope when troubles tempt me to despair. Guide me in understanding Your infinite love. And join my heart, dear Lord, to the Holy Mother’s Immaculate Heart, so that I may improve in loving everyone unconditionally, in imitation of my Savior, Jesus.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

